Monday Muse (Boston On My Mind)

The Monday MuseThis week is a short and sweet Monday Muse post, however… I couldn’t go without showing you these two items. Let me explain… although as a child I grew up close to Boston, we didn’t live close enough to visit every weekend and explore the different areas of this beautiful city. After my Bostonian husband and I started dating in high school I couldn’t get enough of Boston. I wanted to love everything that he loved… this included all the Boston sports teams, and of course taking the train into the heart of the city for strolls around Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market. That’s why I’m so happy to announce… The Red Sox won the World Series!!! Just in case you were behind on the news. In retrospect, I decided to focus today’s post on Boston in general (with hints and tastes of the Red Sox mixed in).

red sox cupcake

Ya, that’s right. These are pretty amazing “Fear the Beard” cupcakes by Sweet. I am in love with cupcakes for smaller events as they can offer a wider variety of flavors, while omitting the need for a fork and plate. Although, “looks” are very important in a cupcake (that’s what got me more interested in this bakery), so is taste. I love going to new cupcake bakeries and taste-testing cakes, rating them with my husband (that’s how you used to find us on Saturdays when we lived in Florida). This bakery will definitely be on my to-do list next time we go into the city. Check out more of their creative designs on their Facebook page found here. Invitation

I’ve never thought of turning my entire city or town into the focus of my invitations; but Gus & Ruby Letterpress are spot on with this wedding stationary. The bright colors and geometric shapes add such a bold design that will leave the wedding guest eager and anticipating the day to come! This particular suite was featured in Boston Weddings Magazine for their Fall/Winter 2013 edition. Check out the rest of the collection on Gus & Ruby Letterpress’ blog.

If you would like to incorporate your favorite sports team or city in an upcoming event… or simply need help putting all the pieces together, please feel free to contact me via the tab above and we can set up a complimentary consultation. Thanks everyone and check back on Friday!

~TarynAlyse

Leave a Reply

